賣Put和賣Call還是很不同的

[複製鏈接]
跳轉到指定樓層
樓主
發表於 2018-12-24 22:16:48 | 只看該作者 回帖獎勵 |倒序瀏覽 |閱讀模式

馬上註冊,結交更多好友,享用更多功能,讓你輕鬆玩轉社區。

您需要 登錄 才可以下載或查看,沒有帳號?立即註冊

x
https://www.elitetrader.com/et/threads/selling-premium-strategy-never-discussed.327608/page-7#post-4772262

以下這段話來自一位dentist,它在elitetrader.com的別稱為dentist2725

I am an options trader with moderate experience, far less than many on here. I have both bought and sold options and, of course, have experienced both wins and losses with these strategies. I have not backtested anything but I have to say that I believe that selling premium is the better way to go. The time I may disagree with that is if you are a rank beginner, where buying options may be the way to go due to the defined risk. It is my opinion that if someone has not mastered the mechanics of managing a trade or the emotions that come with dealing with a trade going against you (more likely with a beginner), than the defined risk of buying an option is better.

For the more experienced options trader, I feel that selling premium is the way to go, for many of the reasons stated previously. If I like a stock, I may sell a put on it to get it at a better price. If I don't get it, I have at least received a premium. The trade can go against me a bit if I am out of the money and I can still win. If I am assigned and the stock continues to go down, how is that any riskier than if I had bought the stock outright? If I am selling a put on a stock, I choose one with a good dividend so if I am assigned and the stock goes down, at least I am receiving something.